The only way to make sure you keep up with the times is by learning — AI Finance course testimonial

Could you introduce yourself?

I am Alok Panday from New Delhi India. I work for Cheil India, a top ranked advertising agency in India. Professionally, I am qualified Chartered Accountant and Automation Anywhere Certified Advance RPA Professional and have recently been chosen as a member of the “Blockchain Think Tank Member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI)”. I have over 10 years experience in diversified industry. In my current role, I work as the Commercial Manager.

What inspired you to join CFTE?

As having an entrepreneurial mindset, I was looking for a Best Fintech Institute which is leading the world in areas of research & education of New Finance and I found CFTE as an institution where actions lead to ideas and ideas back to actions.

What specifically motivated you to take AI in Finance?

I took Around Fintech in 8 Hours which gave me a great introduction to Fintech but I wanted to understand more about artificial intelligence because I see the future of finance being built on AI technologies, therefore if I can understand AI it will help me evolve with finance 2.0

Now, that you have completed the course, what is your feedback? How did the course meet your expectations?

The thing I like most about the course is the structure and format. It is very nicely prepared and goes into the right amount of detail. This course gives a complete road map of introduction to the implementation of AI in Fintech and required “infrastructure” for this. It covers all hot topics like Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Natural Language Processing, Robotic Process Automation and Regtech. In addition, the programme has a good bundle of use cases on AI in Finance AND outside of it. Thus, the programme gives an overview on what is going-on around globe in AI in Finance and also touches on future developments.

The best feature is interactive robo assistant “Ada” who is introduced in this course and is available in the discussion forum. The interviews with the ‘contributing experts’ also gave me some excellent insights and the motivation to watch one chapter after the other. The interviews also helped to support the senior lecturers by giving the concepts more clarity. My favourite lecturer is Ms. Ayesha Khanna as she helped the programme of to the perfect start and gave the concepts clarity in chapter 1: An Industry Overview of AI.

Any advice to future learners?

Today, if you ignore Artificial Intelligence, definitely, you are pushing yourself backwards to ancient times but unfortunately there is no time machine which will bring you back! So learning is only way to make sure you keep up with the times.

What next with your AI in Finance certificate? How is this going to change the way you work and think?

In near future, I am planning to form a startup in India to bridge gap of technology reach in rural area. Through New Tech, I want to make reach of Banking and Finance to those parts of nation where branch banking or banking facilities have not reached. I am also thinking to work on successor (nominee) claim establishment, settlement and processing over fixed deposit and insurance (with different body of banking/insurance institution) of predecessor on death through technology without physical visit to branch or center of bank/insurance Company. Currently this is a tough and very time consuming activity in present system of claim establishment/set.

Get a structured understanding of how AI is impacting finance. From an overview of the main developments in AI, to a description of the main technologies, the course then looks at implementation considerations, before diving into specific applications of AI in finance: https://www.cfte.education/aifinance/

--

--