Photo by Ryan Moreno on Unsplash

The Worst Part of Me Is You

Dezaldy Irfan
The Cetaceans
2 min readOct 30, 2017

--

I am sorry.

I am sorry if you had to read this to begin with, because my mouth is incapable of sounding words.

If I criticized the way you walk your life, because I was catching my breath just to keep up with you.

If any songs you heard from the day we met, brings up any thought of me you’d like to erase.

If this list of apologies does not look orderly, as it highlights how we perceives one another.

If I said I love you way too often, you begin to think you need to say I love you too.

If I bragged about how exciting it is to explore the world, while leaving you in the process.

If I hugged you a lot, even though you know that there will always be space between us.

If I walked into your life, unaware that I leave the door open in case I needed a way out.

If you thought your life needed to change, because of how different I am to the rest of the world

If my words and my thoughts, translated and sounded differently to you.

If the way I talk, embedded another meaning that you never get the chance to understand.

If I said I didn’t like a lot of people, just to make you feel special because I like you a lot.

If somehow I expected anything more from you, when you realize this is all that you are to me.

If the worst part of my life, was somehow had you in it.

But I would do it all again.

I would relive the worst part of my life, if you’d like to right my wrongs.

--

--