The Challenged May Writing Prompts — Day 22

A Letter To The Post Office…

Universe’s mail, please.

The Starholder⭐
the Challenged
Published in
3 min readMay 20, 2024

--

Writen words: With Love
Created by the author in Canva.

Dear Ma,

(I’m imagining you asking me right now “What do you want to ask?” because that was how I called you when it was the case)

The belief that I couldn't survive a single moment without you was a deep root in me, but it's been thirteen years and eight months since you left. And here I am.

There’s a question I forgot to ask you, one of those you used to say only I would remember to ask: when you’re already a star in human form, where do you go outside the space-time continuum?

You already had your light. You gave me a precious education rare to be reproduced even in these modern times we’re living in.

Some mothers hide their children and consider them useless because they have crooked fingers, and you presented yours, in wheelchairs, totally dependent, with great pride and a smile, without a sense of regret or burden for being the one to care for them.

And if we ever dare to play the victim and wonder if life was worth living… no, not a chance, “you’ll study like your brothers and sister, and you’ll do everything you can to make up for what you can’t. And you can start choosing what you want to study…

--

--

The Starholder⭐
the Challenged

I was born to inspire and provoke in words and existence! An apostrophe, reminding you there's more to see - lightworker, gridworker in a higher love mission!