Deep Thought Prompts For June

If you’re not overthinking some of them, you’re doing it wrong.

Ruby Noir 😈
11 min readMay 28, 2023
Photo by Anthony DeRosa: Pexels

First, my usual spiel:

Hello Prompt Warriors and welcome to the next installment of my Twisted Thought Provoking Prompts!

I have painstakingly crafted this list over the course of several weeks to ensure there was a decent mix of things to coax you from your typical writing boxes and make you think. I did not go easy on you but I didn’t make it as diabolical as I could have.

A few reminders…

Nothing I do is accidental and nothing is ever quite as it seems. These prompts were designed through the use of psychology, philosophy, criminology, and obviously a few about animals. Some of them are simpler than others and some of them require a lot of introspection. All of them reveal something about you.

I am not going to be analyzing or judging your responses. There are no correct answers. Some of them don’t have answers at all. I do not provide a word maximum or minimum. If you need to argue with yourself in writing to make sense of something — DO IT.

My challenge to you all is to look BEYOND the prompt. Examine it. Each of them contains multiple options and follow-up questions and they are not meant to be wrapped up in a single paragraph…

--

--

Ruby Noir 😈

14 X’s Top Writer. Vet tech and mom of 6 rescue animals. I speak for those who have no voice.