BOUNCING JUNE

Doppelganger, Anyone?

10 Q&As

Katy Lin
the Challenged

--

Photo by Richard Stachmann on Unsplash

Let our summer commence with a blast as Lynn L. Alexander asks us to bounce around with these questions for June! Won’t you join me?

  1. Have you ever been told you look like a famous person? Who?

Somehow, people want to be a celebrity doppelganger. Personally, I prefer to be my unique self; however, I’ve been told on a few occasions that I look like a couple of female Asian celebrities. I’ve been told that I look like Michelle Yeoh by a friend’s friend. She claims that when she saw me at first sight, she said I reminded her of Michelle Yeoh. I’m quite pleasantly surprised because Michelle Yeoh had been crowned Miss World Malaysia! I mean, isn’t it such an honor to be SO beautiful?! Although I don’t really see any resemblance at all, other than the fact that we both put our hair up in ponytails sometimes. It seems I look Malaysian because this other person claimed that I looked like this famous Chinese Malaysian singer named Fish Leong. Well, I can sing her songs, but we definitely don’t have the same voice or looks.

Photo by Fredrik Solli Wandem on Unsplash

2. What is your favorite flower?

This one is tough because there are just so many beautiful flowers. If I have to choose, then it’d be the sunflower. I love the happy yellow and seeing the sunflowers standing proudly in the fields.🌻 They just bring the sunshine out of me under the clear blue skies.

Photo by Bonnie Kittle on Unsplash

3. What color ink do you prefer in a pen?

I love the light blue color. So, it’s not the normal blue ink pen, but the special light blue ones. I have plenty of them in stock.

Photo by pulkit jain on Unsplash

4. Do you always wear the same color or do you mix it up?

I usually try and mix up my color scheme. But you’ll tend to find less brown or red in my closet. Having a plethora of colors changes our everyday mood!

Photo by Aviv Rachmadian on Unsplash

5. What have you done that you will never ever do again?

Riding on a tidal wave roller-coaster alone. I usually have my best friend along with me when we try rollercoasters back in the days. She was the one who pushed me to try them in the first place. I remember before we went upside-down for the very first time, we had to scout out the ride from every angle before I was willing to go on it. This last time, I was in an amusement park without my best bud, but I summed up the courage to try this scariest one in the park, and it freaked me out. It was a swirly and loopy tidal wave of a rollercoaster that went back and forth, back and forth for what seemed like an endlessly long time. I was the only one sitting in the middle of a six-row seat carriage. Perhaps that was why there wasn’t a line to get on the ride in the first place.

Photo by Sunisa Misa on Unsplash

6. Do you kill spiders in your home or move them outside?

Sorry, I can’t stand creepy crawlers lurking around the house. I must admit, I kill them instantaneously when I see any insects around.

Photo by Torbjørn Helgesen on Unsplash

7. What is your all-time favorite sitcom?

Seinfeld. They’re an insanely fun group of idiotic people talking about nonsense. Serious fun! I got my street smarts from it. I must have watched an endless number of re-runs to remember some of their lines, too!

“No soup for you!” was my favorite!

Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

8. What is the first word that comes to mind when you hear Medium?

Reading.

Photo by Florencia Viadana on Unsplash

9. Have you tried any butters (not dairy) besides peanut butter?

Hmm…this is a weird question because the products that isn’t butter aren’t called butter. I suppose sesame paste or almond butter would suffice?

Photo by Sorin Gheorghita on Unsplash

10. What is your favorite sound?

My favorite sound is the ocean waves. It’s calm and soothing to the soul.

Photo by Polina Kuzovkova on Unsplash

--

--

Katy Lin
the Challenged

Inspiring all the goodness in life. 💌 Practicing the art of observation.