Just July Prompts with (or without) Keeley Schroder

I Pinky-Promised More Prompts So Here They Are

Writing prompts to inspire you through July

Keeley Schroder
the Challenged
Published in
3 min readJun 30, 2023

--

Made in Canva.

Never fear, against all odds, Keeley is here.

June was a rough month. Mum deserted me which meant I had no baby sitter and no writing mentor. She’s usually the one that guilts me into writing, even on days where I don’t feel like it.

For the past six or so months, I’ve loved writing. Until I didn’t.

The joy had been sucked away, story by story and then I was suspended. I don’t know if I’ll find my daily mojo again. Writing every day takes serious dedication — so for those of you who are still going strong, I am so bloody proud of you. I may join you again, but at the moment, I’m enjoying the passivity reading and TV offers.

I may have become the ultimate dipper but I’m still here (kind of).

dipper noun:

a dipper is one who enjoys the idea of a challenge but cannot possibly sustain the habit of writing every single day; a dipper may choose to dip in and out of the prompts when inspiration calls or time…

--

--

Keeley Schroder
the Challenged

Mother to Caelin and Tiernan (two-legged children) and Phoenix (four-legged child). Lover of dogs, writing, true crime, Netflix, board games, wine and cheese.