Karen’s Five Senses ToT

And My Senseless Answers

John Hansen
the Challenged
Published in
3 min readJan 22, 2024

--

By Author using Bing Image Creator

1. You’re at a motel overnight. Would you rather listen to your neighbours having sex all night or to airplanes landing and taking off?

I would rather be on the plane, or in the room next door having sex, than listening to either. But if I have to choose, I will prefer to listen to the planes landing and taking off.

2. You’re on vacation. Would you rather enjoy a wine and cheese tasting or indulge in dessert?

I don’t really have a sweet tooth, so I am not into most desserts (apart from ice cream) so for that reason, and the fact I am partial to cheese, and white wines, I would choose that.

3. Would you rather have a hot stone massage for relaxation or acupuncture to heal your pain?

I have never had either, but I am open to giving both a go. As I don’t have any pain at the moment let’s go with the hot stone massage. It is always good to relax more.

4. Would you rather watch a naked exotic dancer or sketch a nude model in an art class?

I have seen naked exotic dancers before, so been there done that, but I love sketching and have never sat in a “life art” class, so I will choose to sketch a nude model.

--

--

John Hansen
the Challenged

Freelancer, poet, and short fiction writer, who loves experimenting with different styles and genres. Writing is in my soul and it won't leave!