Planes, Trains and Automobiles

But what about boats, bikes and billycarts?

Adrienne Beaumont
the Challenged

--

My “new” bike Photo by author

June 9: Karen Hoffman asks, “What’s your favourite mode of transportation?”

Ride a bike

Can you believe someone threw this perfectly good bicycle out? Well, the tyres do need to be pumped up , but still…

It’s not just a cheap K-Mart model: it’s one of the best bike brands on the market, thanks to their quality construction, wide range of models, innovative features, great customer service, community support, and use of premium components. The weight limit is 136kgs so I’m safe. I’m going to ride it down to Keeley’s when I don’t have the car.

I have been walking down which is fine now, but I won’t be able to walk when summer hits. I’m looking forward to riding again.

So to answer Karen’s question, I don’t have one favourite mode of transportation. It all depends on the journey.

Fly

To get from Australia to anywhere else in the world, my favourite way is to fly — preferably business class.

--

--

Adrienne Beaumont
the Challenged

I’m Australian. I love to travel and write about my adventures.I write about my daily life as a mother and grandmother as well as my past experiences.