Mac Friendly Office 365 & Windows

Tracy van der Schyff
The Change Geek
Published in
2 min readFeb 22, 2017

This is loooong overdue, so let’s do it!!

Diversity. Choice. The most precious gift of life.

After spending a day training someone who uses a Mac, on SharePoint (Office 365) I’ve decided to extend my “Crazy Challenge Addictive Tendency” to Mac Users. I have been biased for too long. I’ve told way too many people to get over it — get Windows. And I apologize for that.

I thought it was because I loved Microsoft SO much, that’s why I said so [in self defence]. But that’s all lies. I proclaimed this as I didn't know better. After all, isn’t Diversity all about being who we are, and excelling at it? Isn’t choice the most precious gift of life?

So… without further ado. Another challenge has come up. Yup, that’s how I roll. #Office365Challenge nearly done and dusted, #HitchHikersGuideChallenge up next and now also the #MacFriendlyO365Challenge. Apparently I’m much better at seeing things through, when I challenge myself and I thank you for your support through all of my craziness.

I WILL buy myself a MacBook Air this weekend. Not because I want one. But because I want every person using a Mac, to love Microsoft as much as I do. I will go out of my way to learn the shortcuts, tips and tricks on the macOS. I’ll figure out and claim the beautiful Mutualistic Symbiosis of Mac & Microsoft. And of course, I’ll be sharing it with you.

If you agree, like and share my posts. If you don’t, please comment and help me learn and in turn, enable others.

Till next time.

--

--

Tracy van der Schyff
The Change Geek

Office Servers MVP & Absolute lover of all things People, Microsoft & Tech. My life Mission is to facilitate the evolution of human capabilities.