Times of Trouble

Karrie Kent
The circle of life
Published in
Oct 31, 2020

I don’t know why

but you were my guy

now all I ever do is cry

my best friend

lover, husband

in a way

u were like my son

in this way

my heart, you totally won

I surrendered to you

my one and only, boo

but something went wrong

we were apart for too long

now all I have of us

is a sad song

I’ll love you forever, I’ll never leave you

your words stuck to me like glue

but now, where the fuck are you??

I must find a way

to get through the day

I still have a part to play

I will rise

go all the way up

I’ll crawl if I can’t walk

no way I’m all talk

roll up, step up, pick up your gun

you’ve already lost because I’ve already won

don’t ever doubt, for me this is fun

Tick tick tock

the sound of my glock

What ever happened

To hickory dickory dock?

Wherever did he go

After he ran down that clock?!

When I find myself in times of trouble…

--

--