Beta Testing Woes

Craig McClellan
The Class Nerd
Published in
1 min readAug 17, 2015

They always warn you to only install beta OSes on secondary devices. The problem is, I don’t have any secondary devices and really wanted to use the beta systems so I could write about them. Besides, I have never experienced any world ending bugs that prevent me from doing my work. A few annoyances sure, but nothing major…

Until now.

iCloud is broken on everything I own. Documents and files won’t sync, and the only way to get it working again for even a little while is to sign out of iCloud and back in. Unfortunately, that deletes any files not currently saved to iCloud.

So for now, I’m back to using apps that don’t rely on iCloud for syncing to get work done until I can trust it again.

Let’s hope that a software update happens this week that fixes my issues.

--

--

Craig McClellan
The Class Nerd

A student once described me as "Vanilla with a beard."