Artwork by Trent Reese

Team Member Spotlight: Bill Ferguson

Driven. Easy-going. Adventurous.

2ULaundry
The Clothesline
Published in
2 min readNov 5, 2019

--

Where’s your hometown?

Boston, MA.

Where did you go to school and what did you study?

I did my undergrad at Boston College (Finance/Economics) and MBA at MIT.

When you were a kid, what did you think you wanted to be when you grew up?

Racecar driver. Though, now that I’m in Charlotte I guess there is still hope for Nascar after 2U has a big exit…

Your most ideal way to spend a weekend?

Brewery-hopping or visiting my family’s lake house in New Hampshire. Looking forward to finding a new lake in NC!

What excites you most about working at 2ULaundry?

Having spent most of my career investing in startups, I know being on the other side of the table as an operator will be more rewarding. By integrating the supply chain and being laser-focused on KPIs, 2U has a major advantage when it comes to providing a quality service that keeps consumers coming back. I think there is a big opportunity here to own the Southeast and eventually become a national brand.

What’s a random fact about yourself?

I was teammates with Luke Kuechly (Panthers linebacker) in college. One of my goals is to convince him to become a celebrity endorser for 2U!

--

--

2ULaundry
The Clothesline

Laundry and Dry Cleaning, Delivered. #TimeIsDelicate