Ten Random Facts About Me That You Probably Don’t Know (And May Not Want To)

That time I rode in an ambulance, bought donkeys, and other stories…

Alex Praytor
The Coffee Mic

--

Author’s photo of two donkeys.

Hi I’m Alex P. and here are 10 random facts about me. You didn’t ask, but I’m telling you, anyways.

1. I’ve ridden in an ambulance.

The first (and only) time I rode in an ambulance was because of a bike ride. Not like a motor bike, just a pedal bike. I hit a downslope sharp curve right when I saw some friends coming up the curve.

I had to wave to be polite because I’m from Texas and “Drive friendly the Texas way” is the motto on our state sign. But taking your hand off a handle on a downslope sharp curve is not the best idea. I hit the rail, flipped in the air, blacked out and my friends called an ambulance.

I went back to work and the college students asked “Did somebody touch you? ’Cause I’ve got relatives down in Lousiana that can take care of him for you.” I let them know that no, the bruises across my face and arm and leg aren’t from an abusive relationship, just from a bicycle accident. “MMhmm, that’s some bad-ass bike. Somebody touched you.”

I decided I prefer walking park trails.

2. I used to play the hammered…

--

--

Alex Praytor
The Coffee Mic

Writer, traveler, and avid coffee drinker. Originally from Texas, I've made Romania my home for 10+ years. https://ko-fi.com/alexpray