10 reasons why Muslims are the worst.

and why we must stop Islam now before Islam stops us later

Farooq (SF Ali) 📊🅿️Ⓜ️
The Coffeelicious
3 min readFeb 20, 2017

--

just me and like 15 of my best dawgs tryna find some halal food. hard out here in these streets for a pimp.

1. It’s the least organized ‘organized religion’.
Have you ever seen a mosque’s parking lot?
How about a mosque’s wudu (ablution) area?
How about a mosque’s shoe rack situation?
How about a mosque’s anything? I’ll wait.

2. Chances are you’re dating an informant.
Looking at you [redacted]. It was obvious.
“That’s not a hijab thread, that’s a wire!”

3. We are never on time. Not gonna happen.
Seriously don’t bother. Don’t hold your breath.
I was supposed to publish this list yesterday.

4. 113% of us are Bengali. Google it. I’ll wait.
Sylhet, Dhaka, Kulna, and Noakhali, oh my!
With friends like Babu, who needs enemies?

5. Wudu stations are usually slip-and-slides.
See #1. This deserves 2 spots on the top 10.
It’s really bad. Athlete’s foot is not a good look.

6. We’re like Jews, but without any benefits.
Shout out to Jew Unit. Y’all run MY world ❤

7. Weddings and babies. God make it stop.
I’m supposed to officiate one this weekend.
But guess who’s not showing up? This guy!
For the love of Allah, make it stop, ya Allah!

8. We’re *always* playing the victim card.
Keep it real: 37% of the time it’s warranted.
Even I’m offended by this list. *I* wrote it!

9. We hate each other and everything.
Unless and until y’all come for 1 of us.
“You and what army could harm me?”

10. It’s an exercise in futility. You can’t.
Don’t believe me. Ask Europe in 2050.

new selfie, same SF Ali

CALLS TO ACTION

1. Recommend this story. It helps others see the story, lets me know my work is worth writing, reading and recommending and makes me feel validated and fuzzy, because honestly, whose cold, dead heart isn’t instantly thawed and revived by the dizzying dopamine of notifications? Like, share, retweet, lather, rinse, repeat. Also, the doctors say if I don’t feel fuzzy, I’ll die, due to a rare deficiency in social currency triggered whenever my Klout score drops below 70. It’s 67 right now. Not a good look. Do you want me to die?! Didn’t think so.

2. Share this story: Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, email, etc.

3. Connect with me: Medium, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, Snapchat, Product Hunt, AngelList, Quora and Quibb. (I think that’s all of them!) Write me via email too! Call or text if you want. (917) 982–3849. I’m always happy to make new friends, listen, support, and be helpful in any way I can. That’s why I’m Medium’s resident cheerleader, duh! :)

4. Read my writing. Join my mailing list. Champion future work by considering compensation for my intellectual labor.

--

--

Farooq (SF Ali) 📊🅿️Ⓜ️
The Coffeelicious

🕺🏾 10x Medium Top Writer and resident cheerleader since 2015 ✍️ Author, Brown Grass 🧳 Founder, Perennial Millennial ⏪️ Accenture 📈 subscribe: bit.ly/3oDTYKp