A love not from this world

Jess Semaan
The Coffeelicious
Published in
1 min readDec 7, 2016

When I first laid my eyes on you

All my assumptions fell through

You held my hand and my heart held its breath

You wiped my eyes, so I can see the stars covering our nest

But all I can see was the universe in your eyes

telling me stories I could not find

We walked to the rhythm of Mother Earth

Carrying us as we birthed

Our love that was beyond wrong and right

Beyond hot and cold

Beyond too soon or too late

Our laughs echoed in the silence of the snowy night

Leaving beliefs and judgements behind

For they have no room in our celestial love

They have no room when our bodies can say it all

We rubbed our cold noses together, was it an Eskimo or a penguin kiss? I wondered

We found the fire that was awaiting us

I sat on a log and you grabbed me from behind

We danced to the drums of the elders at midnight

We laid in the snow praying this will never be over

We spent this lifetime apart, and thousands before side by side

You said I love you after the first time

And for the first time I believed the 3 scariest words of my life

I love you too and I am not afraid

Because, we will meet again, it is our fate

--

--