Don’t let me fall

Amna Que
1 min readAug 9, 2017

--

The phone sex. The weed. The highs and the lows
The drinking and the dining. The crashes and the blows
The conversations. The control. The moments you stole
The shallowness. The desire. The completeness. The fire

I’ve seen it all
Don’t let me fall

The jokes. The eyes. The dreams. The sighs
The letting go. The holding tight.
The bass. The vibrations. The swaying. The trance
The furtive glances. The public dances.

I’ve seen it all
Don’t let me fall

The senses on overdrive. The gentle touch. The smell
The nervousness. The consciousness. The inappropriateness.
The motives. The motivations. The acts.
The slow rhythemic movements. The sweat. The tears.

I’ve seen it all
Don’t let me fall

--

--

Amna Que

Unstructured thoughts. Social commentary. Randomness.