I’m always restless.

Gina Y
The Coffeelicious
Published in
1 min readApr 21, 2017

I’ve been feeling restless.
Everyday has been different,
filled with varieties of projects and sights.
I haven’t been in one state for a whole week in a while,
and my shoes carry dust from grounds vast and narrow.

And yet, I’m restless.
It’s like I’m waiting for something to happen,
because something is coming.
But I don’t know what,
and the me inside of me,
says I want it now.
But it can’t be now.

A friend recently told me
that a rushed destiny
will kill you,
destroy you.
Because you aren’t ready,
and it isn’t ready.

You aren’t ready to taste that dish,
your taste buds haven’t learned how to find the flavors.
You aren’t ready to meet that friend,
you haven’t yet learned how to appreciate them.
You aren’t ready for that job,
the pressure and glory will be too much,
right now.

But when it happens,
it will be good;
it will be right.

Because right now is the point.
It is preparation of what will be.
The leading lines,
the cornerstones,
the opening melodies.

Then,
can’t happen without now.
You are not you
without this moment,
these thoughts.

And yet, I’m still restless.
But I’m thankful.

--

--

Gina Y
The Coffeelicious

Storytelling for a more empathetic world. I like words and people. Oh and butter, cultured butter.