Love Story

Varsha Kini
The Coffeelicious
Published in
1 min readOct 30, 2017
Image courtesy: Pinterest.

I don’t hate you, I hate love.

People are fickle minded,

They just leave when they have to.

Love itself, on the other hand,

Is more stubborn.

You can always get over the person,

But love won’t leave you alone.

It will wrap itself around the heart,

Till it wrings out the last breath.

Love is cruel that way.

I don’t hate you, I hate love.

I can blame the memories,

I can blame the fate.

I can blame the times you were late.

But the truth remains,

It was love that gave me hope,

It was love that wouldn’t let me say, “Nope!”

I don’t hate you, I hate love.

I didn’t fight the world for you,

I didn’t lose my sleep over you,

It was not you who blinded me with lies,

It was not you who couldn’t hear my cries.

It was this devious love all the way.

That’s why I don’t hate you, I hate love.

It still lures me sometimes,

Tugs at my fragile heart too.

Deludes me into thinking,

these pieces can be joined.

That if not you, I’ll find someone kind.

But now I know this devious bastard a lil too well.

So…it’s not you I hate, baby,

it’s this damn love!

--

--

Varsha Kini
The Coffeelicious

Writer, Improviser, Day Dreamer, 100% Random, Ladybugs are my friends….