New York

Christopher D. Connors
The Coffeelicious
Published in
2 min readSep 7, 2016

--

There’s a magic in New York City.

A vibrancy that permeates the tallest structures and smallest buildings, which carries like a zephyr;

Whispering through the narrow street corridors and wide thoroughfares, into the gymnasiums and ball fields;

Inspiring conversation in the pubs and coffeehouses, crafting the genius of the greatest chefs and artists;

Up and down the rivers, blooming flowers in the parks, golden sunshine on windowpanes, whistling through the bridges and tunnels, that connect us to our dreams.

This spirit takes hold of its people, inspiring an energy from their toes to their fingertips.

This magnetism of greatness lifts the city to its spiritual apex and draws those who dare to dream grander than the skyscrapers of old New York and Midtown.

This indomitable vitality lifts physical bodies and wills minds, strengthening faith, emboldening optimism, inspiring creativity. Offering hope.

This magic is in us. This magic is us. We are New York.

In New York we are free. We are free to be all that we desire, all that we imagine. Limitless potential. Infinite possibility.

New York is for you. New York is for me.

For those who have come before, those now and for eternity.

Live this Moment

If you enjoyed reading this, please let me know and share with others. People make the place but places are special, too.

I have lived in New York and spent many of the greatest moments in my life there. The City has inspired me to become the person I am today. If you want to read more, follow me here on Medium and check out my other writing and thoughts on my website: http://chrisdconnors.com

--

--