Road Untaken

Si
The Coffeelicious
Published in
2 min readJul 7, 2017
Source: Pixabay

Just when I met you

Oh I should have known

The darling you were

The love that you shown

It was out of the world

For the first time I heard

The music of air

If only you were here

If only I would have cared

But

You were my road untaken

My words unspoken

If only

If only I would have known

That you would be gone

Oh baby

I would have whispered in your ears

I love you

I love you

You loved me

With all that you had

You were there

In the good and the bad

I should have held you tight

I should have made it right

It wasn’t the end

You were my only friend

Love I should have send

But

You were my road untaken

My words unspoken

If only

If only I would have known

That you would be gone

Oh baby

I would have whispered in your ears

I love you

I love you

Author’s Note: I wrote this song 6 years ago, and so far my only song. I stumbled upon this a few days back, and thought it would be nice to share it. Since I am not really a singer, I leave the opportunity to sing it out to my audience. Please feel free to add your tune to these words, I would love to hear that. Thanks!

--

--