The woman who loved herself

Si
The Coffeelicious
Published in
1 min readJul 21, 2017
Source: Pixabay

She stands there,

In front of me.

Stark naked.

Not the most beautiful

Woman of my life

But the most

Unforgettable.

Handling

The love handles

With love

They deserve.

Her hands caressing

The dimples

And the curves

Of the body

That truly

Belonged to her.

She was far

Far away from perfect.

But she didn’t care.

She loved herself

When everyone else

Was busy with hate.

She loved herself

With the passion

I have never loved

Another person

But her.

The best makeup a woman can put on, is confidence. And the first dress you put on is your own skin. If you are not confident enough in your own skin, nothing will look as good on you as it should. I realized this very recently in my life. Maybe you would like to read my story about finally falling in love with myself. :)

--

--