You & I………

Sredhanea Ramkrishnan
The Coffeelicious
Published in
1 min readOct 1, 2018

I was an Eddy
Sending ripples far and wide
Ebbing back into my core unawares

The relief of a summer gale
Butting heads against nimbus gloom
Rains we brought but gains?

Pastel shades bordering neons
Rebuttals defining boundaries
A pawn dawdling across the king’s Isles

Ego dashing down to feed
Love wasn’t tuned to match speed
Greed still firm on the siege

Farewells never so easy
Tripping on emotions cast out of the maze
A breezer too mild for the craze

Eagling High above the torrents
Burning wings yet wet with the torment
Wandering the storms asunder

Conscience dumbing all the thunder
Audience it claimed through the cinder
Soft whispers amplifying truth

I was a filly
And you…..
my folly

**********************************************************

Food for thought: Why not read the above poem again in this context? (I- The soul, You- The body/physical form)

--

--