[Halloween Special] Approval

José Alves de Castro
The Coin Man
Published in
1 min readOct 31, 2018

- Dictator or not, I approve.

- So do I.

- And I.

They turned to the fourth element.

- I… do not… approve.

- Oh?

- Too… rough…

- Really? I don’t think so…

- But I do.

- Well… Definitely not tender… But you have always been picky.

There was an awkward silence.

- So you really don’t approve?

- No…

Everyone looked down, pondering.

- …But I’m not going to oppose.

The group immediately looked back at the fourth element smiling and then resumed their meal.

In the room next door, perfectly capable of hearing them, the former ruler witnessed in horror the regrowth of the very same limbs that the aliens were eating.

--

--

José Alves de Castro
The Coin Man

VP of Engineering by Day, Evil Magician by Night, now writing Science Fiction short stories by Twilight. https://www.patreon.com/CoinManStories