Read | Write

Reading is Dreaming with Eyes Open

Community reading collective

Cappelli, MFA, JD, PhD
The Community Building Movement
2 min readMay 23, 2024

--

It’s Memorial Day weekend and week 20 of our 2024 reading community, which commemorates the sacrifices of our fallen heroes. This is a time for reflection and gratitude, and it’s also an opportunity for us to honor their legacy through our shared love of stories and poetry. As we enjoy our readings this week, let’s also remember those who have given so much for our freedoms.

Please let me know if anyone needs a break. And, if you know any writers who would like to join us.

I hope you enjoyed last week’s reading list. We all have much to share, and I firmly believe that reading groups are essential for fostering listening and building community. I hope you’re all still engaged, as we are the true backbone and driving force of this platform

We will do something differently this time to help us grow as writers. After reading the piece, answer the following question: Why does this piece matter?

Thank you, as always, for being part of this community of like-minded readers. If you are OVER IT, please let me know. If there is someone not reciprocating, please let me know. And . . . please let me know if you have a particular story you would like to share. I know. It’s annoying when someone says…

--

--

Cappelli, MFA, JD, PhD
The Community Building Movement

Top Know Nothing Writer with way too many degrees who enjoys musing on life's absurdity.