Matt Cook
The Compass Rose
Published in
1 min readNov 30, 2017

--

During my first semester here I have learned many things. One is that Ineed to do better managing my time between school, sports, and my social life. It is hard to come here and meet new people and not get distracted from academics. I also realized that highschool and college are a lot different in how they work, I could get by in highschool without studying however now in college if I do not study for something I will most likely fail. I have learned that you must be an engaged listener for your best reults because most of what you need to know is being said aloud and to retain this knowledge you must take efficient notes that will make sense when you refer to them. I know I still have a ton of learning to do but I am certainly getting the feel for what I
must do in semesters to come in order to be succesful.

getty_153081592_970647970450075_79973.jpg

--

--