Growing

Shamus Gorman
The Compass Rose
Published in
1 min readDec 4, 2017

Midset on Improvement

While learning about growth mindset, I have started to implement that thought into my everyday life. I have tried to use it not only during my education, but everything I do and experience. Education wise, I have used the idea of growth mindset as if I do not do as well as I hoped, I look at it as room to improve because there is always room for improvement. When it comes to sports I have started to use it as if I make a mistake I will improve and understand that everyone makes a mistake and you can only learn from it. Growth mindset can also just be used in personal life, relationships, work, and anything else you can think of because there are always going to be times to learn from, times to teach, and always room to improve yourself. This should not start in college, it should start as soon as possible because ther is no such thing as too much learning.

--

--