Teddy Miller
The Compass Rose
Published in
1 min readDec 6, 2017

--

Growth Mindset

Arriving to college I had to adapt to a new environment, as well as a new array of disciplines. In High School, going to class and being active in class, was a struggle. I did not at the time see any value in participating more in depth then I had to. Something I am trying to do more in college is my homework. Because I basically did none in high school, doing any here at college was a growth to say the least. I know that I have not completed the amount of homework to the best of my ability yet, but the fact that I am conscious of that and hoping to improve on that skill shows me that my growth mindset has changed for the better since high school. Although my actions may not be fully to where they need to be, my mindset has significantly improved entering college.

--

--