The College Experience

Emily Bain
The Compass Rose
Published in
1 min readNov 30, 2017

The past three and a half months have been the most amazing and awful months of my life. I have grown up with five siblings and so many pets throughout my life so being around my family and animals was normal to me. I was used to having no privacy (even though I am a private person), but there’s a difference between the comfortability with your family and your roommates. We kind of have an open door policy back home but I can not even change when my roommates are in our area, and when they are I force myself to change in the corner behind my closet door. It is also a blessing and curse living with my friends because I feel like I can not be honest with them cause I do not want to hurt their feelings. Though I sound like I am not enjoying this experience, I have gotten to hangout with my best friend for the last three-ish months. I thought senior year was hard, boy was I wrong. I have approximately two to three mental breakdown each week, and the only person I have is Cass to help me. I can watch tv with my brothers or pet my cats and it make me really sad.

--

--