A Recipe for the Crispy Air Fryer Pasta Chips That Went Viral on TikTok

This pasta chip recipe is internet-famous for a good reason

Jennifer Geer
The CookBook for all

--

Photo by bhofack2/Depositphotos.com

TikTok is a treasure trove of innovative recipes that use few ingredients and don’t take much time to make. I love jumping on TikTok and watching people make food. Occasionally I give the recipes a try. In all honesty, I have had some epic fails (don’t put marshmallows in your waffle maker). But I’ve also had some fun with easy recipes that turn out to be really tasty.

I just had to try the internet sensation of air-frying pasta to make these crunchy, tasty little snacks, and I’m so glad I did. They’re easy to make and versatile. You can either eat them plain or with a dipping sauce.

This recipe is made for an air fryer, but they do work without one. I’ve added instructions below for baking them in the oven.

What type of pasta should you use?

Any pasta that’s a good size and shape for eating with your fingers works well. I’ve tried bow tie and penne. You could also use ziti, rigatoni, fusilli, or any similar shape and size.

Is the air fryer healthy?

It can be. It is healthier than deep-fried foods. According to WebMD, “air frying is…

--

--

Jennifer Geer
The CookBook for all

Writer, blogger, mom, owner of pugs, wellness enthusiast, and true crime obsessed.