DIY Food #3 : Making Oreo Fudge At Home in 5 Easy Steps

Aditya Darekar
The CookBook for all
3 min readFeb 2, 2023

I wanted to have Chocolate. I wanted to have a Biscuit. So, I made my own Fudge!

~ Aditya Darekar

A photo of the Homemade Oreo Fudge
Source: Author | A photo of the Homemade Oreo Fudge

This is what I thought of before heading to the kitchen to make my Fudge. The first idea was to google how Fudge is made. And yes, the steps confused me. So, I thought let’s go ahead and make something out of nothing and see how it tastes. And the fact, that I am writing this now is evidence that the taste-bud experiment succeeded. So, here we go. Let’s get about collecting the essential…

Ingredients:

  1. About 20 Oreo Cookies
  2. 50mL Condensed Milk
  3. Any White Chocolate (Milky Bar would be #1 for me)

And that’s it! That’s all you need to make this Oreo Fudge. So, let’s get started with the recipe.

  1. In a bowl, cut the Milky Bar (White Chocolate) into little pieces. Now, add condensed milk to it.
Milky Bar chocolate cut into small pieces
Source: Author | Milky Bar chocolate cut into small pieces

2. The mixture has to be now heated. Either Microwave or heat it on the stove until the chocolate melts completely and you get a semi-liquid mixture.

Milky Bar and Condensed Milk mixture heated in a bowl
Source: Author | Milky Bar and Condensed Milk mixture heated in a bowl

3. In another bowl, crush all the Oreos. Depending on how small you want the crushed pieces to be, crush them accordingly. I would prefer crushing them in a way such that each Oreo cookie is broken into 6–7 small pieces.

Oreo Cookies crushed in a bowl
Source: Author | Oreo Cookies crushed in a bowl

4. Now, add the heated mixture of chocolate & condensed milk to the Oreo pieces in the bowl. Remember, the mixture has to be added to the Oreo cookies before it cools down completely.

Heated Mixture of Milky Bar and Condensed Milk added to Crushed Oreo Cookies
Source: Author | Heated Mixture of Milky Bar and Condensed Milk added to Crushed Oreo Cookies

5. Allow the mixture to cool down with the Oreo pieces within, in any shape you wish. This might take anywhere from 1–2 hours. The final Fudge can be cut into pieces to serve.

Oreo Fudge read to serve
Source: Author | Oreo Fudge read to serve

And, there you go… Oreo Fudge is ready to serve! Hope you have a fun time making it and an even more fun time eating it. Be sure to share this recipe with friends and family, if you enjoyed this one. Also, do let me know how your Oreo Fudge turned out to be.

~Aditya Darekar

Similar Posts:

--

--

Aditya Darekar
The CookBook for all

23 | IT Graduate | Tech Enthusiast | I love to write about Apple Tech and how I use it for leading a healthier, happier and productive life ⌚️💻📱