Anju Sebastian
The CookBook for all
3 min readFeb 2, 2021

--

Curated in FOOD

Kerala Style Egg Roast

It’s so good to have Egg roast, be it for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. It is a dish that offers a pool of taste. Sweet and a bit spicy, Tangy Egg roast is completely irresistible.

Egg Roast, Image by Author

The egg is part of our daily diet, and there are numerous ways to make this. And that is why I mentioned it’s Kerala Style Egg Roast. Kerala is my hometown, southern India.

This restaurant-style Egg roast has a huge place in my husband’s heart, and I should say I prepared it a few times upon his request, and it didn't turn out so great. So I gave up this dish for a while. Recently he asked me again for the same Egg roast.

So I thought about it, and I was in a way good mood to think through since I had a bit of breathing space from my pool of meetings.

I just have to recreate the balanced sweet and Tangy taste by adding a small amount of spices, and I nailed it this time. My husband endorsed, and he said, yes, this is the Egg Roast I wanted.

The dish is not too dry but with a thick oily gravy formed from onions and tomatoes, and it should cook on low flame and without adding water in the cooking process.

This dish goes well with Naan, Chapati, Poori, Appam, Idiyappam, Rice.

--

--

Anju Sebastian
The CookBook for all

Medium is a “medium” to express me; I am a doting wife, Mother of 2 little angels, an accidental home cook, and an IT professional residing in Singapore