Rosi Sellers
The Cool.
Published in
1 min readFeb 10, 2016

--

Beyonce Continues to Highlight Racial Injustices with “Take My Hand, Precious Lord”: The Voices

Just in case you were wondering if ‘Queen Bey’ was feeling any of the negative backlash she’s been receiving for her SuperBowl50 half time performance, she release’s her newest visual “Take My Hand, Precious Lord”: The Voices and shows us she is completely unbothered.

Beyoncé uses this 8 minute documentary to highlights racial injustice. She features interviews with the singers from her stunning Grammy’s performance as they discuss everything from their thoughts on Eric Garner to what it feels like to be Black in America today.

Check it out.

--

--

Rosi Sellers
The Cool.

I write about marketing, hospitality and food. My view are my own 🙃