Common Jumps on Solange’s ‘Cranes In the Sky’ for the Unofficial Remix

Rosi Sellers
The Cool.
Published in
1 min readOct 21, 2016
Via IllRoots

Just when I thought #ASeatAtTheTable couldn’t get any better, here comes Common to make you think again.

FVia Giphy

The soul rapper jumped on one of my favorite tracks off Solange’s newest album “Cranes In The Sky” for an unofficial remix. In a letter to Fader he wrote ”Every once and a few years, there are certain songs that come out and have the sound of forever. “Cranes in the Sky” is that song for me,” he said. “Every time I listened to it, I keep wanting to hear it again and again. I started mumbling some words to it and then decided I want to write a verse. This is an un official remix simply inspired by the love of art. Check it out.”

--

--

Rosi Sellers
The Cool.

I write about marketing, hospitality and food. My view are my own 🙃