Listen Up: Suburban Low — Anthiny King

Rosi Sellers
The Cool.
Published in
1 min readJun 7, 2016

Harlem’s own Anthiny King released ‘Suburban Low’ last week. Upon releasing the project, King had this to say to his supporters: “I really did this for the genuine supporters that’s been behind the brand listening and sharing the vision. You guys served as true motivation in finishing this up and releasing it before we hit the Summer…. because THIS Summer there’s more to come…. felt like I needed to provide the ties to get to what’s up ahead next.”

This solid 8 track does’t disappoint…well, besides the slight sadness you may feel when you get to the 8th track and realize there’s no more. If this is any indication of what’s to come this summer… We’re IMPATIENTLY waiting. Salute King!

Must Listens: The WHOLE thing really but if I had to choose my Top 3 would be… I Declare War, TimeLine & Next Up. But thankfully we’ve included the stream below so you can choose for yourself! Enjoy cool folks.

--

--

Rosi Sellers
The Cool.

I write about marketing, hospitality and food. My view are my own 🙃