Prenang Beach, Thailand

Adam Braun
The coolest place I’ve ever traveled.
1 min readNov 13, 2012

--

In 2009 I spent four months backpacking across seven countries in SouthEast Asia. I’d already spent a lot of time in the region, and fell in love with traveling while bouncing around Latin America, Europe, Africa and Australia in previous years. I wanted to see the most amazing beaches in the world, one of which was apparently Prenang Beach in Thailand.

All of my suspicions were confirmed when I headed out to Railay, and one morning turned the corner on Prenang Beach and literally stopped in my tracks. My mouth dropped in awe, it was THAT beautiful.

What’s even better is that there’s a hidden hour-long hike near the beach that takes you to an incredible green lagoon. This place transports you into a land that most only believe exists in fairytales. It’s stunning. It’s beautiful. It’s the coolest place I’ve ever traveled.

--

--