Bending Time: A Mystic’s Technique to Making Moments Last

Shaun Adams
The Cosmic Closet
Published in
4 min readOct 6, 2023

--

Me and my daughter, Jada, in her dorm at Clark Atlanta University

Can you recall a moment where you’ve been in the delightful company of a loved one and you wished time would slow down? Hours feel like minutes, and you’re left wondering where the day went. Has this ever happened to you? What if you had the power to change that?

Recently, I had the joy of spending a few days with my eldest daughter. She was home visiting during a brief college break, having been away for over two months. It was the longest she had ever been apart from us and from home.

As you can imagine, we were overjoyed to see her, even though she calls us almost nightly. I just wished I could slow down the world around us to savor every precious moment with her.

Have you ever been so engrossed in a moment that you looked at a clock and wondered, “Where did the time go?” How did it feel?

I was determined not to let time “slip by” with my daughter. Then it struck me, “Hey, you’re a Piscean mystic. You have an affirmation or mantra for everything.” I remembered that one of my esoteric books addressed this very issue.

I realized that time is not something separate from me, nor is it separate from anything or anyone. I am One with Time. So, I remembered the request I could make to my Guides, asking them to EXPAND TIME for me.

You can make this request to your Higher Self, the Universe, your Guides, God, or whoever you connect with spiritually. Simply affirm: “I AM the Expansion of Time.” This straightforward phrase does precisely what it says — it expands time by anchoring your awareness in the present moment.

Personally, I asked God to extend time for the duration of my daughter’s visit. And something amazing happened — time slowed down! Those days felt longer than they actually were. What was a mere 5 days felt like over a week! In those moments, nothing else mattered except what was most important: being fully present in the NOW, because that’s the only time that exists.

I’d like to encourage you to give it a try for yourself. The next time you want to prolong the enjoyment of a vacation or savor more time with a loved one, simply ask your Higher Self to expand Time and affirm your unity with It.

This technique also works in reverse. Suppose you’re on a long journey and wish to arrive faster. Ask the Universe to contract Time and affirm your oneness with it. Then, observe the results.

Here are a few time-related affirmations that you can use on your journey. Most of these are found in my book, “Cosmic Parenting: Unleash Your Child’s Magical Superpowers of the Zodiac.

Time Bending Affirmations

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash
  1. I love being in the right place at the right time.
  2. I Am in perfect harmony with the flow of time.
  3. I Am so grateful that I always have the time to do the activities I enjoy the most.
  4. I trust that everything comes to me at the perfect time and in the perfect way.
  5. Time is my ally, stretching to accommodate my desires.
  6. I embrace the fullness of each moment.
  7. Time dances to the rhythm of my heart, slowing down to let me savor life’s beauty.
  8. I have all the time I need.

Esoteric Affirmations on Time

  1. “I AM” One with Time.
  2. “I AM” the “Presence” arranging my Time in Perfect Divine Order.
  3. “I AM” the “Presence” to whom there is no interference and no delay.
  4. “I AM” the Mighty Presence commanding the Time, all the Time I require, for the realization and application of this Mighty Truth.
  5. “I AM” the Master of cycles of Time and Space.

The magic of affirmations lies in nonresistance. Once you’ve affirmed your oneness with Time, surrender to the flow of the day. Stay centered and adopt an attitude of serene acceptance.

Give it a try and allow the Universe to show you the extraordinary results that can flow from this seemingly simple practice. In the grand cosmic play time is not just a bystander, but a trusted ally, eager to dance to the beat of your intentions.

Which affirmation resonates with you the most? Give it a try and let me know how it affects your perception of time. I’d love to hear about your experiences. Share your thoughts in the comments, and let’s explore the bending of Time together.

--

--

Shaun Adams
The Cosmic Closet

Dad, Hubby, Author, Mystic, Healer, Parent Coach helping parents connect deeply with their kids to create cosmic harmony in their relationships. 💫