The Conversation

Aliasger Yusuf
The Cotton Thread
Published in
2 min readJul 25, 2020

Are they talking

white mug with the word conversation written on it
Photo by Cody Engel on Unsplash

“Hello Joe, I wish to tell you something”, said Amy.

“what do you want to tell ?” asked Joe.

“I wish to tell you but I think I will not tell you”. Said Amy.

“Oh ! then why did you call me. I am quite busy”. Shouted Joe.

The call got DISCONNECTED.

Taking Joe’s hand in hers

“I wish to tell you something”, said Amy.

“What ?” asked Joe.

“I wish to tell you but I think I will not tell you,” said Amy.

“just stop this, if you don’t want to tell, leave my HANDS. I have a presentation to prepare” howled Joe.

This time they got DISCONNECTED.

Amy said to herself

I wish I could tell him

But where he has the time

I wish he could understand

But where he has the desire

I only wanted to tell him

One sweet wife makes one sweet life.

© ALI YUSUF all rights reserved

This story was published in The Cotton Thread — weaving life with words. If you want to be a writer in our publication, click here.

--

--