You

A. Ferk
The Cotton Thread
Published in
2 min readApr 9, 2020

--

Thursday Poetry Prompt for The Cotton Thread: “Visible”

Background photo by David Bussers (Pexels) on Canva

I am visible, I am seen, I am part of life.

And I know that today You see me

You acknowledge me

You hold me in your arms.

.

You love me as I am,

You accept me as I am.

You are gentle, You feel me, You know my hurt

and You don’t run away.

.

You acknowledge me,

You understand me,

and You show me what gentleness is.

.

You show me your love

You show me, that you adore me.

.

And I feel so safe.

So safe with you.

.

You show me who I am,

Who I can be,

and how can I get there.

I am visible, I am seen, I am part of life

And I know that today.

.

And for that gift that you are giving to me every day, every single moment,

Every second you are with me, I thank you.

Our Thursday Poetry prompt is “Visible”. Tag your piece “Thursday Poetry Prompt” and “The Cotton Thread” and the other three tags can be of your choice. You can find our latest prompts on the Thursday Poetry Prompt page. We will be looking forward to your responses.

This story was published in The Cotton Thread — weaving life with words. If you want to be a writer in our publication, click here

--

--