4 reasons why Medium is best for new NFL content writers

Here are 4 reasons I share with all my clients why Medium is the best way to start your NFL writing career

Barry Gipson
THE COUNT ROOM
Published in
5 min readNov 25, 2023

--

The art of paying attention only costs you time. Make sure you invest it wisely. Here are 4 reasons why I recommend Medium over building your own WordPress blog as a beginner in 2024.

Reading is FUNdamental

Have you ever Googled yourself? When I began blogging about the Dallas Cowboys in 2016 I learned quickly most NFL fans don’t read. Why do I still write 7 years later about them? One thing will never change about me, and that’s my love for America’s Team.

My focus has shifted this season from my WordPress site to Medium. For a couple of reasons. A few that I will share with you today are why Medium is your best bet starting out as a new NFL content writer. If I could go back and do it again I would choose Medium.

I recently shared this during a FREE 30-minute consultation with a follower of mine, and a brand-new writer on the platform, Upstate Cowboy. During our consultation, I shared with him several reasons why not starting his own blog could save him both time and money with Medium instead.

--

--

Barry Gipson
THE COUNT ROOM

A Father, Dallas Cowboys, LA Lakers fan, and veteran sharing insights and more for the '24 NFL & NBA seasons. A pivot in content.