Acquisition Experiment Part I & Alum Panel

Here are our presentation slides in the Creative Founder class, which involved our Acquisition Experiment with the concept of Smartwatch Strap that tracks and visualizes student-athletes’ emotions, making it easy to open up to their peers.

By VR3: Rachel Poonsiriwong, Richard Cho, Rita Lei, Vicky Yang

(7 Nov 2019)

What was it like to launch a landing page?

What did it feel like to work towards acquisition?

The first impression of the product was important for new users. It was a good exploration to create an attractive and informative landing page to hook new users in the first place.

In order to keep the consistency of our overall visual design style and create a professional sense, I used gradient color for our web as well.

As you can see in the first section, which is the most important section, our value proposition is displayed in the center, with two call-for-action buttons down below: “Free App Download” for primary users, and “Smartwatch Strap Purchase” for premium users. And then, the four key features of our products followed in the next section with a gradient graphic to unite them together.

As the CTO of Glo-Up, I also worked on data tracking. I would like to learn how to use the data burying point to track data. From the beginning, I tried a third-party tool, Google Analytics, but had some trouble with how to connect Wix with Google Analytics. I was confused about how to use it to track the button clicks. Then I went through the instructions and youtube tutorials and finally figured it out :) I was so glad that I learned a new skill and was excited to see the reports of button clicks, pageview, and time spent in the next week! Data would come soon :)

How confident are you in your team’s work so far?

So far so good. I’m confident about our value proposition and our unique features of emotion visualization to stand out in the marketing place. My teammates are very supportive and work efficiently. I love my team lol!

What did you learn from the previous creative founders?

They offered us a lot of handy suggestions. In terms of project management, Leo mentioned start MVP as soon as possible because we would have more stuff to do next. As for how to test the concept, Asher suggested to keep the form as simple as possible and just test the pure concept without extra noises. When it came to the final pitch, Ruitao advised to get-well prepared not only for the presentation but also for the technical set up. And Nathalia said that confidence was important while presenting.

“You need to have reasons for every element you have in your slides.”

By learning from the previous creative founders, I believe our team could make progress and do a good job in the final pitch :)

--

--