Group Therapy Day

Week8- Creative Founder

--

Let’s me first describe what my teammates think of me-

Karen originally comes from China. She is passionated about helping people. She asks questions until she fully understand…

What I did well in the past:

Dedicate on team and work/ leadership skills / Support of teammates/Patience

What I should improve:

Don’t hold on old ideas/ Express myself better / Do not get frustrated easily

Self Reflection:

During this activity, I got a chance to know what I am good at and what I need to improve based on others description about me. I think I am pretty good at leading the team and contributing my effort to the team. I am trying my best to figure our the constraint and problems that team have. Sometimes, I was going back and forth in order to create a concept. I think I need to simplify my design process and design solution. In the workspace, people don’t want to work with someone who is too harsh and too serious. You need to make your life more fun and easier. Working is a part of learning experience, you have to enjoy what you do at that moment. That makes the entire flow more fluently and enjoyable.

About my team:

Since we are in a small team of three, each of us have high influence on our business. Each decision- making is important. We would either move forward or fail in the process. I like Christina Wodtke told us you have to try it and make your head dirty. Don’t worry about making mistake. That’s most important part about making a product or a business. Always test, validate, iterate… There is a loop. We will use business strategy to making progress, designing for the future business and entrepreneurship:)

--

--

Xuan Song
The Creative Founder : SpinClass edition [Fall 2019]

UX designer@Microsoft| MS Human-Computer Design& Engineering at University of Washington