INDIVIDUAL: Reflection post about a week [Acquisition experiment II, demos, burn rate]

What was it like to continue acquisition?

I always found customer acquisition is very difficult to carry on and even though we put a lot of effort into it, I found that it was actually based on a lot of foundations like MVP, and if the foundation was not done well, the results would not meet our expectation. However, since the beginning, only a few people have signed up for our website, especially the restaurant. We have sent 39 emails twice, but no one has answered my email. So far, only 3 people have signed up. From this result, we need to put more efforts on the restaurant side, because they are our main source of revenue.

What was it like to make a demo video for your product?

Video is, of course, the most direct way to express the theme and performance of our products. We did the low-fi video by drawing the dynamic effect storyboard and then put it on the Landing page of users.

How did you calculate your burn rate?

I actually link my cards into an app called Albert, and it will calculate all my expense monthly. So I simply open the app and click “category” to calculate my burn rate.

What are you most concerned about as we move toward the finish line?

I am actually really concerned our customer acquisition since we don’t really have that many subscribers. And we still need to refine our MVP for customers since we want to be more unique.

--

--