Pitch Day

Building Blocks

clear problem statement
Sara’s voice and smile is very confident and comfortable, which is a good start
clear value proposition (organise plan, stay connected , share resource)
but the form of the product is still not specific
Henry is a little bit nervous with many hum in the beginning
You have 3 min left

Q&A
What is it? The product is still not concrete tangible (this is what I mentioned before also), the audience don’t understand how it works
Lack of the work flow
Why do I buy it?
What people do today in your research? what if you competitor copy your feature? plus they already have the original users? What is defensible?
I don’t really know the product.
Hard to picture what the offer is.

designer to designer

professional introduction of each team member (I always think each team should introduce themselves first)
very polite to each teammates
too many hum. be more confident. ZHIYU did this well.
Jherin has a good body language.
“We have the access and platform” This is very good by Jaime because you know how to use of your own advantages to form a differentiated competition, which is inspiring.

Q&A
Something missing on the senior designer side.
Have you explored if the boss pay budget for the design fee?

benefitly

All people standing on one side is weird.
When you present product actually it is a introduction of the work flow. Little confusing.
Janice avoid a lot of informal words than before which is a good improvement
Revenue model is too complicated, I mean, too many numbers
Why a team slides jumped out? (Maybe I was distracted)

Q&A
Customer acquisition strategy?
None of you get paid, but you pay so much to the engineers
Something unclear in the slides such as the what specific benefits will be offered or how would it recommend?
I didn’t hear enough strategy targeted on baby boomer’s kids, such a group of potential market.
Aynne: not clear how it makes money, not convinced about the revenue. (this what i said, the revenue model is too complicated we don’t wanna see that) another question is about the technique side.

Me: What if Facebook opened a channel to offer totally free benefit for seniors, not to make money but to create social impact, how could you survive?

I think one issue is, there is no senior team member or collaborator to help reach to your target market. Imagine if Mark Zuckerberg is a old man who doesn’t know anything about geek culture when he founded Facebook, it would not be popular as much as the now in the young generation circle. You didn’t achieve successful user intimacy.

Aroma

One successful point is that you not only introduce the product but present the experience of the user using this service with solid and tangible experiment by showing pictures and their quotes.
Alessandro’s voice and body language is very confident.
I think the presentation is very fruitful. I don’t have anything else to say.

Conclusion

I think this practice is super helpful and everyone should be glad that the first time of trying to attract investments happened before graduation from school. When presenting your products to audience especially who are potential investors, you will always try to present in a very rational way to convince others that your product has potential. What I expect more as an audience is something way higher than my anticipation, to make me impulsive to buy your product. Human always knows principles to judge a product, but also emotional. When I see something that makes me can not concentrate on listening to what you are saying because I can not move my eyes from the product, this is what I want.

--

--