Reflection 5 Oct.27 BMC/Comparative review & Team Week

BMC & Comparative review

--

The business model canvas helped us to organized the information we already have and clarified the defects we haven’t solve. I did a lot of research on our insurance market and advertising marker. I think before researching, we need to have a basic understanding of the market. Otherwise, we were going to waste lots of time on the unhelpful researching. Fortunately, the TSS we made help us defined our market successfully. This week, we are trying to narrow our market. There are too many functions in our application, we decided to pick one and focus on that.

Team Week — in session

I’m a person that not good at giving feedback. I was trying my best to give my team members some useful feedback and I was glad to hear their feedback on me. I was glad because the feedback I got was what I realized, those feedbacks helped me confirm what I need to improve. My teammates are aware of each other’s strengths and weaknesses, and we are all trying to compensate for each other’s weaknesses. Although it is difficult to make a change, I’ll try my best. We also add something new to our team principle. I believe what we learned changes our behavior and team participation. Now I think we already starting at thinking like a founder. After we learned the market, I think my way of thinking has quietly changed. In other classes, we can even read each other’s “Creative Founder behavior.”

I think our team has matured and we’ve already known each person’s strengths. In this Team Work Week, we put our work in order and have a rough idea of what we will do in the future. It’s mid-term now, in the coming days, we need to continue to perfect our products.

--

--