Reflection 6 Nov.03 Proto-pitches and general progress

This week, we decided on our product’s function and started to prototype it. Through the 6 weeks prepare, I believe we had learned a lot of knowledge and enough information about our market. Now it is time to build our product based on what we learned. I’m looking forward to seeing the outcome. Now, we already started to build our brand. We used what we learned on the system and visual design to explore our user flow and brand personality. Then we made an application prototype for user testing. I think we did good on visual, but for our application functions, we still need to narrow down more specificity and ask more suggestions on our production functions. Also, for the more precise market, TAM SAM SOM needs to start searching on the bars but not restaurants.

My role in the team is the CFO because my teammates and I both think I’m good at data research, and I did a good job on our TAM SAM SOM.

The goal of our product is to bring a safe drinking experience but also make users have fun. Our funnel will narrow down from the people who go out and drink to the people who want to use our application to remind themselves. We plan to make a landing page first, and then we will make a poster or public our product to different platforms to count our users.

We spend enough time on visual design, which is good. Now it’s time to move on our attention to the usertesting. This week, we will figure out how to public our product on social media and street to search for latent users.

--

--