--

Taking Creative Founder is an accident for me. Back to the first day, I still remember the moment when I was unsure about taking this class because I have no idea how the interaction class looks like. Indeed, I do have the rough picture of what the take away I want to have for this class. However, as we dive in deeper and deeper, I think that the outcome from this class is much more than what I expected. If I need to make a quick summary about what my takeaway from this class, it will be collaboration, problem solving and presentation.

Firstly, I feel grateful for my amazing teammates Asher, Ruitao, and Tara, because I learned a lot from them. They are all very nice to work with. Asher could always keep us on track, Tara always brought enough info to this group, and Ruitao is our life saver on people recruiting. For me, I was focusing on how to make the visual language in our team compelling. Also, as an CTO, I was trying my best on tech and general help. I really appreciated that they always opened conversation to understand my personality because I know one of my main weakness is working and communicating with other people in a group. This class really teaches me how to collaborate with our teammates more efficiently.

In addition, the thinking about problem solving in interaction design is really practical. The concept of molecule, MVP, intersecting interview, the way of asking interviewee’s question, etc all help me to think how I as graphic designer can implement those skills to my project development. When I was designing product, I don’t really write those molecule down, but more about speak them out. But I do think that wiring down the molecule can help me to clarify what I am trying to solve. Therefore, it will be easier for me to go back and refer in some situations. By doing interviews, I think it was hard to get our desired information from interviewee. An effective interview can lead us to the right track.

Consequently, a persuasive presentation is quite important when we want to convince people to invest our product. Clear message, story telling, time management and body gesture all can somehow impact the investor’s decision. Of course, the most important is to show how much money they will get back when they invest. As a CTO in the presentation, I think my job was to make them trust that we are capable on transferring the concept to an actual production. For our final presentation, I am really satisfied with the slides that we camp up. But we didn’t really get chance to go through all the slides because of the accident happened in the video part. However, I think we. did very good job on covering the context and designing. Something I wish we could improve is checking the technological part of presentation before presenting in order to prevent the problem.

After Creative Founder, I think I will try to work with more people as possible as I can. Since when I step into the society, the collaboration is always waiting for me. Through collaborating with others, I am able to learn faster. On the one hand, communicating is important. On the other hand, the problem solving skill and the presentation skill are also useful. I think in the future I will try to implement those takeaway into my future project.

--

--