What is the most important thing to fix in your startup?

I spent all last night reading the Five Dysfunctions of a Team and I wish I’d read it earlier! I learned a lot and there were a bunch of situations that were familiar.

The Five Dysfunctions of a Team

My team struggles with lack of commitment (ambiguity) and avoidance of accountability. I think I struggle most with fear of conflict. This week I’ve been challenging myself to step up and take more leadership, it might be a little late but better late than never.

On Monday we presented these 6 things to fix:

But after reading the 5 dysfunctions I think what we really need to fix is how we work as a team. I’m not sure how to tackle that while also trying to get things done by Monday ((struggles)) *cry emoji*

But I also feel this desperation to get things done by next Monday is also pushing us forward, which is… good?

We’ve fallen behind over the past few weeks in acquiring and talking to people. Time to get out of the building !!!

--

--