Activate Your Highest Potential Through Life Transforming Mindset Coaching With Allison Guilbault

Surabhi Verma
The Creative Inc.
Published in
4 min readDec 21, 2023

Our readers love reading stories of powerful women creating a conscious change on the planet. Please tell us about yourself and the incredible work you do.

Hello! I started my career working with survivors of sexual assault. In that experience, I learned so much about trauma and the transformative power of healing. I believe that as much as trauma and hardship can be part of the human experience, so can resilience, healing and transformation.

My work as a Licensed Therapist, mindset coach and international speaker lets me work with people to help them let go of shame, guilt and limiting thoughts and reconnect them to their innate self-worth, confidence and empowerment.

What was the initial idea behind setting up your brand around mental health. How did it all start?

Honest answer? My career was birthed out of my own struggles with mental health, notably my anxiety. I used to suffer from panic attacks, low self-esteem, constant overthinking. It was maddening.

I slowly learned how to overcome those struggles, adopted coping skills and shifted my entire mindset. I can proudly say now that my anxiety no longer affects my life. I may still be an anxious person at heart, but I have learned how to manage my symptoms, trust my intuition and let myself dream big without doubt.

I have built my career around helping others do the same.

Your services are sought after by many renowned clients. What services or products are you currently offering to the world?

I am very excited to announce many of my new offerings and programs! I am still providing virtual individual therapy to clients in the state of New Jersey. But I have expanded my practice to include my new Signature Coaching Program Becoming Unstoppable, where I help clients ditch their self-doubt and reconnect to their highest potential!

I am also in the process of launching my own podcast of the same name, set to be released in early 2024. And most excitedly, I am happy to announce that I am in the middle of writing a book1 The title is a secret at the moment, so you will have to stay tuned! I am expecting it to be on sale by 2025.

We are sure your clients must have hugely benefited from your services. Would you like to share your client’s success stories with our readers?

I have been extremely fortunate in my career to have had so many people trust me with their healing and personal growth. I have seen clients overcome tremendous challenges and make monumental changes, from starting a new business, leaving an unhealthy relationship or changing careers.

But the “wins” that I see aren’t just the action steps my clients take, it is really their mindset that matters most. Once someone believes that they are enough, that they are worth it, that they matter and that they are in charge of their own life, nothing is off the table.

2024 is just around the corner. We would love to know your thoughts regarding your business expansion in the coming year. Enlighten us with your vision.

Beyond what has already been mentioned, I am happy to report that I am being featured on numerous podcasts and have booked several speaking events for 2024. Next year is for getting my message out to as many people as I can, as I truly believe that when one of us is meeting our legacy, we all do better. So, I hope within this lifetime, I can encourage as many humans as possible to step into their dreams.

Where can our readers find your work? How can they connect with you?

Great question! I am on all major social media platforms (see handles below!), but the best way to connect in is by subscribing to my newsletter at www.anotefromyourtherapist.com/subscribe. I launch a free newsletter every week where I go deep into mindset work, mental health, and skill building.

You can checkout my work on Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, Linkedin, Twitter, Tik Tok, Pintrest, and Threads.

--

--