Major, Life Coach, Founder, Mother, Wife — The Chi Quita Mack Giving Us A Glimpse Into Her Life

Bhavnakumar
The Creative Inc.
Published in
6 min readJan 28, 2021

We would love to know about amazing women like you. Please enlighten our readers about yourself and your work.

I am a Major in the United States Army. I have been in the Army for a total of 10 years and I am currently serving as a Human Resource Officer. I take pride in being an African American Officer and my goal is to continue to pave the way for young Soldiers like myself. I made it to the rank of Major in less than 10 years in the Army which is a huge accomplishment.

I am also a wife of 13 years. I have 3 children total; 2 birth children (1 son and 1 daughter) and 1 bonus daughter. I am originally from Columbus, GA. Although I was born there, my father was in the military; therefore, I am known as a military brat! I traveled all over the United States as a child.

On my civilian side, I currently hold a Master of Social Work from Our Lady of the Lake University and a Bachelor of Science in Biology with a minor in Military Science from West Virginia State University-Historically, Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU). Also, I am a Life Coach, Owner, and Founder of The Chi Quita Mack, LLC. I felt it was necessary to create a place that reminds mommies that we are more than just mommies. I believe our dreams are still alive and we cannot give up! We must continue to strive and make them all come true.

My motto: “Experience, Learn, Grow, & Repeat”.

The work I do is so important! To see a client uncover their beauty and begin following their dream and being themselves unapologetically is beautiful! As women, we are always pouring into everyone else’s cup. It’s time we understood our worth and began living as the woman we always wanted to be.

Please tell us about The Chi Quita Mack, LLC. What does it focus on?

The Chi Quita Mack, LLC is a safe place created to encourage, empower, and help women uncover the beauty within them. Women will leave The Chi Quita Mack, LLC ready to return to the woman they once were before motherhood by feeling fulfillment, happiness, and a sense of self-identity.

TCM’s community is all about highlighting YOU! We discuss topics such as:

Women’s Mental Health

Self-Love

The importance of Self-Care

Empowerment

Self-Discovery

Positive Affirmations

The struggles of motherhood vs keeping your Self-Identity

I also host a blog where I discuss the following within my life: Army Life, Marriage, Mom Life, Lifestyle, and Self-Love.

When did you first realize the purpose of your life? How did you find it?

I always knew that whatever I wanted to do in my life had to involve helping others. I have always been that friend, family member, and co-worker that was always giving some type of advice or always willing to lend a helping hand. Even though I knew this, I still struggled to find my true purpose. I was unhappy and working various retail jobs at the time that did not bring me joy.

It was not until about 6 years ago when I experienced something truly traumatic within my household that I found myself questioning everything I ever knew. At first, I began to blame myself for the actions of others. It was at that point and time when I was going through this terrible storm, I realized I had lost who I was. I no longer had my own identity and I could not even answer who I was. That is when I began to do the work of uncovering who I truly was.

As I started to do this, I started to share my life lessons on Instagram (along with pictures of my family) and the response was awesome. I realized there were so many of us going through similar situations of just not being able to communicate who we are or how to balance a family and accomplish our goals. It was at that moment I understood what my purpose was.

Although I went through the most traumatic event in my life, I will not let it be for anything. I will now share my journey with the world and help each woman find the beauty within them.

Please throw some light on your E- Workbook The Beauty in You.

I am so excited about this E-Workbook: The Beauty in You! For so many years, I struggled to find the woman I truly am.

The Beauty in You is an 8 Chapter workbook that guides you through the essential process of re-discovering the woman you were before the chaos. The Beauty in You covers topics such as Self-Love, Self-Awareness, Self-Discovery, Self-Reflection, Positive Affirmations, Self-Care, and Goal Setting.

Each chapter is designed to walk you through various exercises to help you begin to uncover the secrets to becoming the woman you once were. At the end of this E-Workbook, you will leave feeling like a new woman. You will feel refreshed, confident, and empowered to accomplish all the goals, dreams, and aspirations you once had on hold. No longer will you feel guilty for uncovering the beauty in you.

Being a working mom, how do you strike an equilibrium between your work life and personal life?

Work-Life Balance: Being a mother, wife, Major (United States Army), an entrepreneur, things can get a bit crazy! I have learned that to be everything I need to be for myself and my family I must be able to communicate. That means communicating with my spouse my goals, my plans, weekly schedule, and when I need help. As well as communicating my feelings (if I am happy, sad, mad, or unclear of certain topics). I am also communicating with my children. This means communicating what mommy does for a living as a Soldier and Entrepreneur and communicating to them when I need a break. Everyone must be held accountable for their part in the home to have it continue to function like a well-oiled machine (such as the children completing their chores, etc.)

What is one strong piece of advice you would like to share with all women so that they realize their self-worth?

“You deserve it all!” I do know first-hand what it wishes to become a mother and a wife and eager to achieve success in both areas of life. On one hand, you want to be the supportive wife (placing your dreams on hold to be there for your spouse) and on the other hand, you want to be the best mom ever (PTA mom, volunteering for every school function, and attending every sporting event.) When you think about yourself, you feel guilty for even doing so because you know you are the foundation that holds everything together within your family.

I am here to tell you that Queen, “You Deserve it all.” You deserve it all because you are worthy. At times we feel we are not worthy of aspiring and we continue living as the woman we are forcing ourselves to be, instead of living as the woman we truly are within.

Where can our readers reach out to you?

You can find me at my website: www.thechiquitamack.com

Instagram: @thechiquitamack

Facebook: @thechiquitamack

--

--

Bhavnakumar
The Creative Inc.

BHAVNA KUMAR is a copy editor at ‘The Inception Media’. A writer by day and a reader by night. She is also an early adopter who loves trying out new things...