Why I Love Medium Success Stories

Maybe I’m in the minority, but I think they’re helpful

L.A. Strucke
The Creative Project

--

Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Keep bragging people.

I’m in the minority on Medium. I like reading stories about how you made thousands of dollars here.

I don’t care if you brag about your earnings. Brag all you want. It makes me happy to hear somebody rose from poverty and found a path to success.

Yet, I just read an article with over a thousand claps from someone who doesn’t want to hear about people’s rags to riches stories. Many people agreed with the writer, and that’s fine.

I didn’t. And I don’t mind being in the minority.

How I found Medium

The truth is, I wouldn’t be writing on Medium if it wasn’t for this article written by Roz Warren. Thank you, Roz.

I was aimlessly searching for more opportunities on the internet. I’d been published in 10 Chicken Soup for the Soul books, Guideposts magazine, and had a cartoon story in Highlights for Children, and I loved getting paid for my writing.

Having been published, I wanted to find another way to earn money freelance writing. I was born to write, and I’d gladly done it for free in the past. But, I don’t care what some people say — there is nothing like getting a…

--

--

L.A. Strucke
The Creative Project

Top Writer, Songwriter. Published in Chicken Soup for the Soul, Highlights for Children and Guideposts. Editor of The Creative Project.